Improve Your Connection on iPhone and iPad

iPhones and iPads sometimes have difficulty automatically connecting to the wireless network that Eyefi Mobi cards create. This is because Apple specifically prevents non-Apple apps from changing your iPhone or iPad's wireless networks. Once your Eyefi Mobi card finishes transferring photos to your iPhone or iPad, it will switch your network back to your original Wi-Fi network. You must manually change back to your Eyefi Mobi card's network for your next photo transfer.

If you're having trouble creating a persistent connection between your Apple device and your Eyefi Mobi card, you can select a known Wi-Fi network and then tap Forget This Network to remove it. However, this may not improve the network connection for all cameras, so your results may vary.

Note: Make sure you know the passwords for any wireless networks you wish to rejoin after your Eyefi Mobi card finishes transferring photos to your iPhone or iPad!

To forget a network on an iPhone or iPad:

  1. Open your iPhone or iPad's Settings
  2. Tap Wi-Fi
  3. Tap the wireless network you wish to remove
  4. Tap Forget This Network
  5. Tap Forget

Once your Eyefi Mobi card has transferred photos to your Apple device, you can rejoin the networks you removed from your iPhone or iPad.

Have more questions? Submit a request